Advisor profile


What you can expect when you work with me

 My purpose is to help you feel confident, connected and in control of your financial life. The right financial advice can help prepare you for whatever life brings – both the expected and the unexpected.

When you work with me, you receive:
  • 1:1 financial advice based on your goals and needs.
  • Personalized recommendations for a diversified portfolio, and solutions to help protect you from uncertainty.
  • Regular meetings to review your goals, progress and investments.
  • Anytime access to your investments and digital tools to help you stay on track.
Ready to learn more? Getting started is as easy as meeting for a complimentary initial consultation whenever it’s convenient for you. Request a consultation

Areas of focus

  • Family Finances
  • Women's Financial Strategies
  • Estate Planning Strategies
  • Retirement Plan Distribution
  • Charitable Giving
  • Intergenerational Planning
  • Investment Management
  • Sustainable and Responsible Investing
7
Years of Experience
This number may include years as a financial advisor, and/or experience as a registered representative.

Qualifications

  • CFP® CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ practitioner
  • APMA® Accredited Portfolio Management Advisor℠

Education

  • Tufts University, BS in International Relations and Economics,
  • Brooklyn Law School, JD
  • The Spence School, HS diploma

Interests

I am a mother of three, wonderful children. My husband and I enjoy spending time visiting with them and traveling as a family as often as possible. As an immigrant to the United States, I still visit my family overseas in Holland, Scotland, Portugal, and Australia. My interests beyond being with family and friends are my dog Gus, golf, playing Bridge, going to the theatre, and knitting.

Community participation

Sponsor of the LPGA Amateur -Westchester Chapter; member of the First Presbyterian Church of Stamford, and active audience member of Curtain Call, Stamford's community theatre.

Previous experience

  • Attorney at Serchuk & Zelermyer, 5
  • Loan Officer at American Express Bank, 5
  • Private Tutor for The Princeton Review, 8
  • Substitute Teacher - Stamford Public Schools, 11