Advisor profile


What you can expect when you work with me

 My purpose is to help you feel confident, connected and in control of your financial life. The right financial advice can help prepare you for whatever life brings – both the expected and the unexpected.

When you work with me, you receive:
  • 1:1 financial advice based on your goals and needs.
  • Personalized recommendations for a diversified portfolio, and solutions to help protect you from uncertainty.
  • Regular meetings to review your goals, progress and investments.
  • Anytime access to your investments and digital tools to help you stay on track.
Ready to learn more? Getting started is as easy as meeting for a complimentary initial consultation whenever it’s convenient for you. Request a consultation
9
Years of Experience
This number may include years as a financial advisor, and/or experience as a registered representative.

Areas of focus

  • Retirement Income Strategies
  • Women's Financial Strategies
  • Domestic Partner Planning
  • Intergenerational Planning
  • Wealth Preservation Strategies
  • Retirement Planning Strategies

Education

  • Master of Science, Societal Risk Management, Karlstad University, Sweden
  • Master of Science, Strategic Leadership for Sustainability, Blekinge Techniska Hogskola, Sweden
  • Bachelor of Arts, Political Science, Brigham Young University, Provo, Utah

Previous experience

  • CEO and co-founder, Share Learning Inc, Las Vegas, Nevada, 2013-2014
  • Owner/Operator, Aephoria LLC, Heber City, UT, 2009-2013
  • HR Administrator, Aspiro Adventure, Sandy, Utah, 2011-2013
  • Manager, Warchest LLC, Provo, Ut, 2006-2014

Community participation

Being involved with the community has always been a privilege of mine. The community is sometimes local, national or global. In my local community, I serve on the board for Wowutah.org a for purpose charity that gives women a hand up not a handout by creating a support system of mentors for women who are ready to emerge into the community after living through domestic violence, debilitating illness or drug abuse. I am involved with Junior Achievement, an educational program teaching entrepreneurship to young students as well as Odyssey of the Mind a creative engeneering program marrying art and problem solving.

Interests

  • Children - after 31 years of marriage my husband and I have five children and we love to see them grow and learn
  • Books - I am addicted to bookstores and reading. When I am reading, all is well in the world.
  • Empowerment -I love to cheerlead individuals through a challenge that will stretch their imagination and character through learning new skills or daring to climb new obstacles.
  • Painting - I dabble in the arts.
  • Ice hockey - It is the sport of my homeland, Sweden and the love of it has come with me.
  • Learning - I love to learn as is evident from my academic student career spanning 20 years (2x Master Degrees)