Advisor profile


What you can expect when you work with me

 My purpose is to help you feel confident, connected and in control of your financial life. The right financial advice can help prepare you for whatever life brings – both the expected and the unexpected.

When you work with me, you receive:
  • 1:1 financial advice based on your goals and needs.
  • Personalized recommendations for a diversified portfolio, and solutions to help protect you from uncertainty.
  • Regular meetings to review your goals, progress and investments.
  • Anytime access to your investments and digital tools to help you stay on track.
Ready to learn more? Getting started is as easy as meeting for a complimentary initial consultation whenever it’s convenient for you. Request a consultation

Areas of focus

  • Investment Management
  • Retirement Plan Distribution
  • Business Retirement Plans
  • Christian Financial Strategies
  • Saving for Education
  • Retirement Planning Strategies
17
Years of Experience
This number may include years as a financial advisor, and/or experience as a registered representative.

Education

  • Bachelor of Science in Consumer Economics & Housing from Cornell University in Ithaca, NY
  • MBA with a concentration in Finance from the University of Oklahoma in Norman, OK

Interests

*I am married to Heather and have two daughters: Abby (12) and Catherine (7)

*Most of my time is spent with my family, playing with my two girls.

*I enjoy golf, and currently trying to get Catherine to play. I used to coach Abby in soccer but now get to enjoy from the sidelines.

*While I like to watch most sports, my favorite sport is wrestling. I have attended 21 NCAA championships, including 2 as a participant representing Cornell

*My favorite teams are, Cornell Big Red, Oklahoma Sooners, KC Royals, Sporting KC, KC Current and Philadelphia Eagles

Community participation

I am active in my church where I serve as the Treasurer of the St. Marks United Methodist Church. I also serve on the Board of Directors of the Preschool.

I am serving year 3 of a 4 year term to the Board of Directors for the Johnson County (KS) Library, where I am currently the Vice Chair.

I also participate or have participated in the following activities:

  • Coached my daughter Abby's soccer team
  • Riverside Chamber of Commerce - Past Pres. and Board Member
  • Board Member of the Cornell University Club of Mid-America.
  • Past Contestant Host for the Great American BBQ Festival
  • Past Volunteer for the Kansas City Explorers Pro Tennis Team

Previous experience

  • Financial Advisor at Edward Jones, 2010-2014
  • Vice President/Relationship Manager in Retirement Plan Services at M&I Trust Company, 2005-2010
  • UMB Bank, Relationship Manager 1998-2004
  • Boatman's Trust Company, Retirement Plan - Administrator 1996-1998