The Team
RidgePoint Financial Partners
Using our exclusive Confident Retirement® approach and our experience providing ongoing financial advice, we help clients find opportunities that may help reduce taxes over their lifetime and beyond. We consider options like Roth IRA conversions and other tax-free investments, tax-free college savings plans and charitable gift-giving, and strategies like tax diversification and tax-efficient withdrawals from retirement accounts. We want our clients to understand all their options to help them be free to live life brilliantly — today and in the future.

Our Advisors

John Shimp

John Shimp

Private Wealth Advisor

More about me...

Contact

john.j.shimp@ampf.com

610.825.4909

Designations

CFP®, CRPC®, APMA®, CDFA®, CLTC®

Top Areas of Focus

  • Retirement Planning Strategies
  • Family Finances
  • Tax Planning Strategies

Education

B.S., Business Administration and Public Administration, Saint Joseph's University, Philadelphia, PA
CA Insurance #0I79758

VISIT MY WEBSITE

Christopher Townsley

Christopher Townsley

Private Wealth Advisor

More about me...

Contact

christopher.d.townsley@ampf.com

610.825.4909

Designations

CFP®, ChFC®, CASL®

Top Areas of Focus

  • Retirement Planning Strategies
  • Investments
  • Estate Planning Strategies

Education

BS, Rutgers University, 1999
CA Insurance #0I77887

VISIT MY WEBSITE

Brendan O Reilly

Brendan O Reilly

Financial Advisor

More about me...

Contact

brendan.t.o'reilly@ampf.com

610.825.4909

Designations

MBA, CLTC®

Top Areas of Focus

  • Retirement Planning Strategies
  • Family Finances
  • Insurance

Education

MBA, Accounting, Saint Joseph's University, Philadelphia, PA, BA, Financial Management, The Catholic University of America, Washington, DC

VISIT MY WEBSITE

Gerard C Lemly

Gerard C Lemly

Private Wealth Advisor

More about me...

Contact

gerard.c.lemly@ampf.com

267.483.5500

Designations

CFP®, ChFC®, CRPC®

Top Areas of Focus

  • Retirement Planning Strategies
  • Tax Planning Strategies
  • Wealth Preservation Strategies

Education

La Salle University - B.S. Finance & Management, 1980-1984

VISIT MY WEBSITE

John D Jim

John D Jim

Private Wealth Advisor

More about me...

Contact

john.d.jim@ampf.com

267.483.5500

Designations

ChFC®, CRPC®

Top Areas of Focus

  • Retirement Planning Strategies
  • Investments
  • Tax Planning Strategies

VISIT MY WEBSITE

Anthony J Bruno

Anthony J Bruno

Private Wealth Advisor

More about me...

Contact

anthony.j.bruno@ampf.com

267.483.5500

Designations

ChFC®, CLU®, CASL®, RICP®

Top Areas of Focus

  • Social Security Retirement Benefits
  • Wealth Preservation Strategies
  • Retirement Planning Strategies

Education

B.A., Economics ,1987 , Pennyslvania State University, Chartered Financial Consultant, 1997, American College, Chartered Life Underwriter, 2000, American College, Chartered Advisor for Senior Living, 2007, American College

VISIT MY WEBSITE

Daniel White

Daniel White

Financial Advisor

More about me...

Contact

daniel.a.white@ampf.com

610.825.4909

Designations

CFP®, CRPC®

Top Areas of Focus

  • Retirement Income Strategies
  • Estate Planning Strategies
  • Wealth Preservation Strategies

Education

Bachelor of Science, Finance, The Pennsylvania State University, Bachelor of Science, Spanish, The Pennsylvania State University
CA Insurance #0I77890

VISIT MY WEBSITE

Jeremy Heller

Jeremy Heller

Financial Advisor

More about me...

Contact

jeremy.d.heller@ampf.com

610.825.4909

Designations

CFP®, CRPC®

Top Areas of Focus

  • Retirement Planning Strategies
  • Cash Flow Management Strategies
  • Wealth Preservation Strategies

Education

Bachelor of Science in Engineerng, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA - 2000

VISIT MY WEBSITE

May Lai

May Lai

Financial Advisor

More about me...

Contact

may.x.lai@ampf.com

267.483.5500

Designations

CRPC®

Top Areas of Focus

  • Investments
  • Women's Financial Strategies
  • Retirement Planning Strategies

Education

The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania - BS Management, Philadelphia College of Pharmacy and Science (University of the Sciences ) - BS Biology

VISIT MY WEBSITE

Joe Dougherty

Joe Dougherty

Financial Advisor

More about me...

Contact

joseph.dougherty@ampf.com

610.825.4909

Top Areas of Focus

  • Retirement Planning Strategies
  • Saving for Education
  • Family Finances

VISIT MY WEBSITE

Our Staff

Allison Lemly

Allison Lemly

Financial Planning Assistant
More about me...

Contact

allison.lemly@ampf.com

610.825.4909 Ext. 311

Roles & Responsibilities

  • Aligned with John Shimp, Brendan O'Reilly and Joe Dougherty
  • Assists with gathering client data, input and analysis for completion of financial advice and various transactions.
Amber Ornelas

Amber Ornelas

Financial Planning Assistant
More about me...

Contact

amber.ornelas@ampf.com

610.825.4909 Ext. 316

Roles & Responsibilities

  • Aligned primarily with Christopher Townsley

Beth Wentzel

Client Service Coordinator
More about me...

Contact

beth.wentzel@ampf.com

610.825.4909 Ext. 308

Roles & Responsibilities

  • Primarily aligned with Christopher Townsley