Advisor profile

What you can expect when you work with me

 My purpose is to help you feel confident, connected and in control of your financial life. The right financial advice can help prepare you for whatever life brings – both the expected and the unexpected.

When you work with me, you receive:
  • 1:1 financial advice based on your goals and needs.
  • Personalized recommendations for a diversified portfolio, and solutions to help protect you from uncertainty.
  • Regular meetings to review your goals, progress and investments.
  • Anytime access to your investments and digital tools to help you stay on track.
Ready to learn more? Getting started is as easy as meeting for a complimentary initial consultation whenever it’s convenient for you. Request a consultation
Years of Experience
This number may include years as a financial advisor, and/or experience as a registered representative.

Areas of focus

  • Family Finances
  • Cash Flow Management Strategies
  • Retirement Planning Strategies
  • Financial Strategies for LGBTQ Couples and Families
  • Insurance
  • Investment Management
  • Retirement Plan Distribution
  • Estate Planning Strategies


  • CRPC™ Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor™
  • ChSNC® Chartered Special Needs Consultant®


  • B.S. Eastern Illinois University
  • M.S. Eastern Illinois University

Previous experience

  • Director of Sports & Competition - Special Olympics Illinois, 1999-2010
  • Educator - Peoria, Effingham, Urbana Illinois schools, 1989-1999

Community participation

Financial Wellness for People with Disabilities Trainer - National Disability Institute

S.O.A.R (Special Opportunities Available in Recreation - Volleyball, Basketball, Track, , Snowshoe, Softball Coach, Unified Bocce Partner Since 2009

State Farm Holiday Classic Committee - Event Director for the Ron Knisley Memorial Shootout - Special Olympics Basketball Tournament held within the State Farm Holiday Classic event. Since 2006

Special Olympics Illinois - Region G volunteer Since 2010


Our family home is located on Lake Bloomington, so lake living influences much of our day to day activities. My family and I enjoy water sports, bird and water fowl watching, hiking and biking. We have two adult children and 4 beautiful granddaughters. The best two weeks of my life are when they come for "summer camp" at our house.

Any time not spent with family or work, I am involved with S.O.A.R. the local special recreation organization in Bloomington/Normal. I serve as a driver, coach, chaperone and sports partner for individuals with disabilities who participate I their recreation program.