Advisor profile


What you can expect when you work with me

 My purpose is to help you feel confident, connected and in control of your financial life. The right financial advice can help prepare you for whatever life brings – both the expected and the unexpected.

When you work with me, you receive:
  • 1:1 financial advice based on your goals and needs.
  • Personalized recommendations for a diversified portfolio, and solutions to help protect you from uncertainty.
  • Regular meetings to review your goals, progress and investments.
  • Anytime access to your investments and digital tools to help you stay on track.
Ready to learn more? Getting started is as easy as meeting for a complimentary initial consultation whenever it’s convenient for you. Request a consultation

Areas of focus

  • Retirement Planning Strategies
  • Small Business
  • Tax Planning Strategies
  • Investment Management
  • Wealth Preservation Strategies
  • Insurance
19
Years of Experience
This number may include years as a financial advisor, and/or experience as a registered representative.

Qualifications

  • CPA Certified Public Accountant

Education

  • B.B.A, 1980, Accounting Georgia State University Atlanta, GA
  • Juris Doctor, 2000, Law Georgia State University Atlanta, GA
  • M.B.A., 2000, Business Georgia State University Atlanta, GA

Interests

My husband and I love animals, and our household includes 2 each of dogs, cats, horses, and goats, and several fish.

In my free time, I enjoy reading (mostly mysteries and intrigue novels), travel, tennis, and volunteering, and I love spending time with kids and senior citizens - I learn so much from both groups!

Community participation

I attend Marietta Community Church, and participate in various community initiatives geared towards helping families, seniors, and disadvantaged kids. Also, I am currently serving as a volunteer with Cobb County's Court Appointed Special Advocate (CASA) program for foster children.

Professional associations

  • National Association of Women Business Owners

Previous experience

  • Accounting Manager, Atlanta Journal & Constitution, Atlanta, GA, 1996-2000
  • Regional Controller, Manheim Auto Auctions, Atlanta, GA, 1991-1995
  • Audit Staff Accountant, Price Waterhouse, Atlanta GA, 1980-1985