Advisor profile

What you can expect when you work with me

The right financial advice can help prepare you for whatever life brings — both the expected and the unexpected.

When you work with me, you receive:
  • 1:1 financial advice based on your goals and needs.
  • Personalized recommendations for a diversified portfolio, and solutions to help protect you from uncertainty.
  • Regular meetings to review your goals, progress and investments.
  • Anytime access to your investments and digital tools to help you stay on track.

Ready to learn more? Getting started is as easy as meeting for a complimentary initial consultation whenever it’s convenient for you.

Get started
Years of Experience
This number may include years as a financial advisor, and/or experience as a registered representative.

Areas of focus

  • Insurance
  • Tax Planning Strategies
  • Retirement Planning Strategies
  • Estate Planning Strategies
  • Intergenerational Planning
  • Investment Management
  • Retirement Income Strategies
  • Social Security Retirement Benefits
  • Saving for Education
  • Investments
  • Retirement Plan Distribution
  • Business Retirement Plans
  • Cash Flow Management Strategies
  • Family Finances


  • CRPC™ Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor™
  • CLTC® Certified Long Term Care
  • CKA® Certified Kingdom Advisor®


  • Bachelor of Science, 1976, University of Wisconsin Superior

Awards & recognition

  • Premier Protection award, RiverSource Life Insurance Company, 2014, 2013

Community participation

Very active in the local community:

  • Member of local Lions Club which has raised over $1,000,000 to support people and organizations in need
  • Served on numerous school and church committees such as Finance, Stewardship, Mutual Ministry, Council, Career Advisory Board, mentorship, and student scholarships
  • Coached HS football for 14 years
  • Currently in my 6th year of teaching 8th grade Confirmation class
  • Chairman of church fund raisers
  • Volunteer as a lay minister for local church after completion of two year lay ministry education


  • Love spending time with my family and any family events.
  • Have enjoyed owning and caring for horses most of my life.
  • Enjoy snowmobiling, boating and fishing with our children.