Skip to main content

Our financial advice team


Cris Caruso

Cris Caruso

BFA, CRPC®

Financial Advisor

Behavioral Financial Advisor™
Alcumus Financial Group
16
Years of Experience
This number may include years as a financial advisor, and/or experience as a registered representative.
Background and qualification information is available at FINRA’s BrokerCheck website.

Areas of focus

  • Financial Strategies for LGBTQ Couples and Families
  • Women's Financial Strategies
  • Sustainable and Responsible Investing
  • Intergenerational Planning
  • Investments
  • Retirement Planning Strategies
  • Domestic Partner Planning
  • Charitable Giving
  • Wealth Preservation Strategies

Interests

  • Giving back in my community - volunteering with my neighborhood association, community garden and senior dog rescue
  • Being outdoors - the ocean is my "happy place" and I love kayaking, hiking and swimming
  • Fitness - I maintain a regular yoga practice and enjoy the Peloton community when I have to work out at home
  • Cooking - I love to cook delicious vegan food for my friends and family
  • Family and friends - spending time with the ones I love most brings me joy.

Qualifications

  • BFA™ Behavioral Financial Advisor™
  • CRPC® Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor℠

Education

  • Bachelor of Arts in Sociology, University of Southern Maine
  • Associate of Arts in Hotel and Hospitality Management, Bay Path University

Previous experience

  • Account Manager - Revenue Management, Micros Systems, Columbia, MD, 2004-2005
  • Revenue Management Systems Consultant, Opus 2 Revenue Technologies, Portsmouth NH, 2000-2004
Newsletter

to receive my newsletters and other financial and market information

Community participation

  • I am part of an Alumni Organization at my childhood summer camp in Maine, where we work to make Girl Scouting and camping accessible to all girls.
  • I volunteer at a local Senior Dog Sanctuary as a transitional foster, dog walker and cuddler.
  • I am an active member and volunteer with my city's community garden. I love learning from gardeners from other parts of the world and cultures as I grow my own food and flowers.